Posted in Book Purchases, Book Reviews, Bookish Talk, Reading Challenge

Weekly Wrap-up

Hey readers,

Sorry about not posting my weekly wrap-up for the past two weeks. I do like the idea of posting this information, but I always tend to forget to do so on Sundays. Without further ado, I present my weekly wrap-ups from January 14 – 20, and January 21 – 27. I have a tendency to read books based on their cover, and their titles, do any of these books capture your attention just by looking at the covers, or am I alone on this?

Currently Reading, as of  January 28, 2019;

Benzen by Zara Zenia

51gfdrh7ull5331859989335469051.jpg

Only one person can protect her, and that’s ME.

After escaping their home, six aliens, including Benzen, hope to find freedom on a different planet. They end up crashing onto a strange planet, a strange culture, and even stranger inhabitants.

They expected to learn some new things. However, one didn’t expect to find love.

The Orba warriors are on the run from their people, now that their once peace-loving planet has been taken over by a hostile dictator, Palzu. They find out that they ended up on Earth and meet a young woman named Allison who takes them under her wing.

When Palzu’s soldiers come after them, the group splits up and Benzen stays behind to protect Allison. But then he starts to develop feelings for her.

What will happen when he’s forced to show her what he truly is? Will she accept him or fear him? And will they be able to escape Palzu’s forces?

Benzen is the first book in the Warriors of Orba series, following the Orba warriors and the human women that love them. Each book in this page-turning science fiction series can be read as standalones, there are NO cliffhangers, and a GUARANTEED happily ever after! ~Amazon~

52 #1 by Geoff Johns

52_14725602282148880077.jpg

Four of the most critically acclaimed writers in comics—Geoff Johns, Grant Morrison, Greg Rucka and Mark Waid—are joined by breakdown artist Keith Giffen and a host of the industry’s finest pencillers and inkers to create this unprecedented event in comics history.

DC’s groundbreaking publication of the weekly comic 52 tells the story of a “missing” year in the DC Universe—in real time. The cataclysmic events of INFINITE CRISIS have left the world without its three biggest icons—Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman¾and the question is asked: who will stand up in their absence?

Now, in the first of two volumes, 52 is collected with bonus material after each chapter, including concept designs, page breakdowns, scripts, alternate story elements, and more! Collects 52 #1-26. ~Amazon~

Mage’s Legacy by Rebecca Hamilton, and Jade Kerrion

51vcqltumql2829790404411886175.jpg

He’s desperate. She’s a fraud. Together…they’re a disaster.

To save his siren clan from the ravaging sea serpents, Gabriel must seek the help of a mage to recover the Legacy Stone and heal the oceans. That’s how he finds himself at Kerina’s doorstep, begging for her aid, and grateful when she reluctantly agrees.

Now Gabriel and Kerina must survive the perils of the cursed seas and challenge the demonic Tua and his seven monstrous children for control of the Legacy Stone—a difficult enough task for a lone siren warrior and a powerful mage…

Except, Kerina’s not really a mage. The real mage died weeks before and hadn’t even been cold in her grave when Gabriel arrived desperate for her help. Kerina hadn’t exactly been eager to correct his mistake then, and now her lie of omission could leave the world in danger of complete extinction.

Kerina’s not sure how long she can keep up the ruse, and she’s running out of time to confess.

Fans of Kiera Cass, Neil Gaiman, and Faith Hunter will find this dystopian-fantasy siren adventure intensely addicting.

Scroll Up and One-Click today to start this Urban Fantasy Romance packed with magic, demons, mermaids, and mages. ~Amazon~

Completed Reading

Week of January 14;

I am Suicide part 3 – 5

Week of January 21;

Alien Fighter’s Woman by Scarlett Grove

51r7lqfh0al1756165062767803423.jpg She needs a way off the planet … but she gets a lot more than she bargained for.

When Tabby Wilson has to run from her techno-drug-dealing boyfriend, she figures the Draconian mating lottery will be her ticket to safety — and the good life. Then her new mate is forced to take her along on his commando mission, but she soon learns that the dragon shifter alien provides benefits far greater than luxury.

Oro Nix can’t afford distractions — he’s an elite fighter facing a serious human threat. Nonetheless, he quickly succumbs to the lure of his sassy little human mate, her sexy curves, and the roar of his inner dragon.

But he and Tabby soon discover that his mission is more complicated than either of them realized — and she’s part of it. ~Amazon~

Advertisements

Author:

Reading books, and posting opinions, the real art of blogging.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s