Weekly Wrap-up

Hey readers,

Sorry about not posting my weekly wrap-up for the past two weeks. I do like the idea of posting this information, but I always tend to forget to do so on Sundays. Without further ado, I present my weekly wrap-ups from January 14 – 20, and January 21 – 27. I have a tendency to read books based on their cover, and their titles, do any of these books capture your attention just by looking at the covers, or am I alone on this?

Currently Reading, as of  January 28, 2019;

Benzen by Zara Zenia

51gfdrh7ull5331859989335469051.jpg

Only one person can protect her, and that’s ME.

After escaping their home, six aliens, including Benzen, hope to find freedom on a different planet. They end up crashing onto a strange planet, a strange culture, and even stranger inhabitants.

They expected to learn some new things. However, one didn’t expect to find love.

The Orba warriors are on the run from their people, now that their once peace-loving planet has been taken over by a hostile dictator, Palzu. They find out that they ended up on Earth and meet a young woman named Allison who takes them under her wing.

When Palzu’s soldiers come after them, the group splits up and Benzen stays behind to protect Allison. But then he starts to develop feelings for her.

What will happen when he’s forced to show her what he truly is? Will she accept him or fear him? And will they be able to escape Palzu’s forces?

Benzen is the first book in the Warriors of Orba series, following the Orba warriors and the human women that love them. Each book in this page-turning science fiction series can be read as standalones, there are NO cliffhangers, and a GUARANTEED happily ever after! ~Amazon~

52 #1 by Geoff Johns

52_14725602282148880077.jpg

Four of the most critically acclaimed writers in comics—Geoff Johns, Grant Morrison, Greg Rucka and Mark Waid—are joined by breakdown artist Keith Giffen and a host of the industry’s finest pencillers and inkers to create this unprecedented event in comics history.

DC’s groundbreaking publication of the weekly comic 52 tells the story of a “missing” year in the DC Universe—in real time. The cataclysmic events of INFINITE CRISIS have left the world without its three biggest icons—Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman¾and the question is asked: who will stand up in their absence?

Now, in the first of two volumes, 52 is collected with bonus material after each chapter, including concept designs, page breakdowns, scripts, alternate story elements, and more! Collects 52 #1-26. ~Amazon~

Mage’s Legacy by Rebecca Hamilton, and Jade Kerrion

51vcqltumql2829790404411886175.jpg

He’s desperate. She’s a fraud. Together…they’re a disaster.

To save his siren clan from the ravaging sea serpents, Gabriel must seek the help of a mage to recover the Legacy Stone and heal the oceans. That’s how he finds himself at Kerina’s doorstep, begging for her aid, and grateful when she reluctantly agrees.

Now Gabriel and Kerina must survive the perils of the cursed seas and challenge the demonic Tua and his seven monstrous children for control of the Legacy Stone—a difficult enough task for a lone siren warrior and a powerful mage…

Except, Kerina’s not really a mage. The real mage died weeks before and hadn’t even been cold in her grave when Gabriel arrived desperate for her help. Kerina hadn’t exactly been eager to correct his mistake then, and now her lie of omission could leave the world in danger of complete extinction.

Kerina’s not sure how long she can keep up the ruse, and she’s running out of time to confess.

Fans of Kiera Cass, Neil Gaiman, and Faith Hunter will find this dystopian-fantasy siren adventure intensely addicting.

Scroll Up and One-Click today to start this Urban Fantasy Romance packed with magic, demons, mermaids, and mages. ~Amazon~

Completed Reading

Week of January 14;

I am Suicide part 3 – 5

Week of January 21;

Alien Fighter’s Woman by Scarlett Grove

51r7lqfh0al1756165062767803423.jpg She needs a way off the planet … but she gets a lot more than she bargained for.

When Tabby Wilson has to run from her techno-drug-dealing boyfriend, she figures the Draconian mating lottery will be her ticket to safety — and the good life. Then her new mate is forced to take her along on his commando mission, but she soon learns that the dragon shifter alien provides benefits far greater than luxury.

Oro Nix can’t afford distractions — he’s an elite fighter facing a serious human threat. Nonetheless, he quickly succumbs to the lure of his sassy little human mate, her sexy curves, and the roar of his inner dragon.

But he and Tabby soon discover that his mission is more complicated than either of them realized — and she’s part of it. ~Amazon~

Advertisements

Born in Fire by K.F. Breene

Bron in Fire

Born in Fire by K.F. Breene

Published: February 2017

Genre: Paranormal

E-Book Pages: 437

Audiobook: 10hrs 23mins

Rating:

5 star rating

Summary

Purchase Links:       Amazon                 Google Books
Supernatural Bounty Hunter isn’t the sort of thing you see on LinkedIn. But with a rare type of magic like mine, I don’t have many options.

So dangerous or not, the job is mine. And it was going fine, until an old as sin vampire stole my mark, and with it, my pay day.

Knowing I’m poor and desperate, he has offered me a job. I’ll have to work by his side to help solve a top secret case.

Everyone knows not to trust vampires. Especially a hot elder vampire. But without any other jobs coming up, I’m stuck. As I uncover a web of lies and treachery, revealing an enemy I didn’t know existed, the truth of my identity is threatened. I might make it out alive, only to end up in a gilded cage.

Review

Reagan, a badass heroine who is working hard to take down her next target, so that she can stay afloat. With her line of work, when someone has a job for you, as a fellow bounty hunter, you can’t afford to say no. During this task, Reagan is forced to work side by side with a vampire, Darius, and old, cocky, and extremely attractive vampire, one who can’t be trusted. Reagan’s wit and dry sense of humor kept me glued to the book, her personality is the way my mind functions and I loved every minute of it.

Darius on the other hand, I was irritated by at the beginning that is. I’ve noticed that almost all of the vampires when working with non-vampires tend to look down on everyone, and that’s exactly what Darius portrayed from the jump. As the two spend more and more time together, we begin to see some form a friendship evolving between the two, and thus my heart began rooting for the duo to follow their feelings.

I loved this book, and couldn’t wait to start the next book in the series. Stay tuned for the review, Raised in Fire by K.F. Breene coming soon. Until next time be sure to Read THS!

Weekly Wrap-Up

Hi there readers,

Here we are at the end/beginning of another week. I have to say that this week has been a bummer for me.
Currently Reading

she who fights monsters

I am only 42% complete with She Who Fights Monsters buy Kyoko M. I am enjoying the book, but I just had so much going on with my life this week with getting ready for school, work, and health check-ups that by the time I was able to get a break, my eyes were closing.
Completed Reading

I am Suicide by Tom King, part 1, and part 2.

What did you guys finish this week, are you guys still doing good with your new year, new me goals? Let me know in the comments below. Until next time, be sure to Read THS!